Your browser needs an update.

FutureClinic works in Chrome 111, Edge 111, Safari 16.4 and Firefox 128, or newer. Update your browser, or use the FutureClinic app.

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

If you can't update, email help@futureclinic.com and we'll help.

A doctor answers

WeightWatchers Med+ vs FutureClinic: the clinic membership, or a doctor by message

WeightWatchers Med+ costs $74 to $84/mo on a 6- or 12-month plan (GLP-1s extra) for its program and clinician. FutureClinic lets you message the same physician for $40 a visit, with no subscription required.

Dr. Usama Syed, MDReviewed November 2026 · 7 min read

The short answer

WeightWatchers Med+ pairs a clinician with the WeightWatchers program and workshops for $25 in month one, then $74 to $84 a month on an auto-renewing 6- or 12-month plan as of October 2026, with GLP-1 medicine billed separately. At FutureClinic, you message a specific licensed physician (MD, DO or MBBS) for $40 a visit or the doctor's listed price, typically $20 to $100, with no subscription required. Your plan includes a live recorded Human Signature, you can stay with the same doctor over months for weight and other problems in their specialty, and every FutureClinic doctor you see works from your one medical record.

Key facts

  • WeightWatchers Med+ costs $25 for the first month, then $74/mo on a 12-month plan or $84/mo on a 6-month plan as of October 2026, including workshops, coaching, and oral weight-loss kits while GLP-1 medications are billed separately.
  • At FutureClinic, every clinician is a physician (MD, DO or MBBS) for $40 a visit or their listed price, typically $20 to $100, with no subscription required, and each treatment plan comes with a live recorded video or voice Human Signature.
  • You can message the same doctor over months to adjust doses and track progress, your doctor earns nothing extra for any prescription or test and sends prescriptions to the pharmacy you choose, and they can treat other problems in their specialty.

WeightWatchers Med+ pairs a clinician in Weight Watchers Clinic with its GLP-1 Success Program, workshops, coaching, and dietitians in an auto-renewing 6- or 12-month membership. FutureClinic takes a per-visit approach, connecting you to an expert physician by message with no subscription required.

Every FutureClinic case goes to a specific physician who reads your full history and sends your plan with a Human Signature, a live video or voice message recorded personally for you so you know a real doctor evaluated your case. No form is approved in bulk. Once you finish a first visit, you can return to the same doctor in that chat thread weeks or months later, building trust while testing options and tracking progress together: fine-tuning a GLP-1 dose, switching a pill that causes nausea, comparing new metabolic labs against last year's baseline, or deciding when to hold steady. Your physician can also help with other problems in their specialty, such as blood pressure or eczema, and every FutureClinic doctor you see works from your one medical record.

How WeightWatchers Med+ and FutureClinic compare

FeatureWeightWatchersFutureClinic
Who treats you"Board-certified Clinician" or "physicians with obesity training"; job board lists NP and MD/DO rolesPhysicians only (MD, DO or MBBS), never an NP or PA
Same doctorNot statedSame doctor over time
Price (as of October 2026)$25 month 1, then $74/mo (12-mo) or $84/mo (6-mo)$40 (best-fit) or listed price, typically $20 to $100
SubscriptionRequired (6- or 12-month auto-renewing; monthly not stated)No subscription required; optional memberships
Medicine sourceFDA-approved only, no compounded drugs; CenterWell, Carepoint, or "your pharmacy of choice"The pharmacy you choose, including mail-order
InsuranceCash membership; insurance accepted for medicineCash visits; insurance for medicine, prior-authorization help
Other careWeight, menopause, diabetes support; unrelated care not statedOther problems in their specialty; every FutureClinic doctor you see works from one medical record
AccessVideo and app messages; llms.txt and AI Body Scanner; no MCP server foundBy message on futureclinic.com or your AI app
What you get backVideo visit, GLP-1 Success Program, workshops, coachingPlan and live Human Signature, typically within a few hours

Who treats you?

With WeightWatchers Med+, you get a "private Telehealth consultation with a board-certified Clinician" in Weight Watchers Clinic, and its oral medication page notes "physicians with obesity training." As of October 2026, the clinic's job board lists "Telehealth Nurse Practitioner - (1099 Contractor, Remote)" and "Telehealth Physician - MD/DO." It covers weight loss, menopause, and diabetes support; keeping the same clinician or unrelated care is not stated.

At FutureClinic, we believe people's health deserves expert-level care, so every clinician on our platform is a physician holding an MD, DO or MBBS degree, never a nurse practitioner or physician assistant, and each is state-licensed, background-checked, and verified before treating patients. The clinic has over 300 doctors. Generalists and specialists alike practice here across more than 60 specialties. Because FutureClinic sells no medications, your physician earns nothing extra for any prescription or test they order, keeping your health as their sole focus. You never need an ongoing subscription to keep refills active, and without a house product line, your physician can write for any brand or generic drug that fits you at any pharmacy (controlled substances such as phentermine excepted).

How a visit works

WeightWatchers uses video visits ("Book your virtual visit in 1-2 days") and in-app messages ("you can message us in-app anytime"). FutureClinic care is by message, with no appointments, phone calls, or video calls. When you begin, an AI assistant trained by your physician gathers your medical background, current medications, and helpful photos, then shows you a summary to confirm before the physician sees it. At FutureClinic, we believe that AI is a tool for doctors and the human doctor must remain in charge of every case. Medical problems carry nuance requiring one-to-one human judgment, and only an expert can tell when an algorithm errs or heads toward the wrong conclusion. Accordingly, FutureClinic's AI works behind the scenes like a chief resident that organizes your intake without ever giving medical advice by itself. Your physician writes back with a Human Signature, with replies arriving typically within a few hours and almost always the same day or the next.

What WeightWatchers Med+ costs vs paying per visit

As of October 2026, WeightWatchers Med+ plans cost $25 for month one on an auto-renewing 6- or 12-month plan, then "membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan) or $84/mo (6-month plan)" ($445 for six months or $839 for a year). You stay subscribed to keep getting prescriptions through the program, which includes the GLP-1 Success Program, workshops, coaching, and oral kits ("metformin, bupropion, and/or naltrexone") via Carepoint. The "Cost of GLP-1 medications not included." WeightWatchers prescribes only FDA-approved drugs, accepts insurance for medicine ("As low as $0" for Wegovy with qualifying coverage), and prices self-pay Wegovy at $149 to $299/mo (pill) and $349/mo ($249/mo with 12-month prepay, pen) via CenterWell Pharmacy as of October 2026.

Any licensed doctor can prescribe to maker self-pay programs or retail pharmacies without a clinic subscription. Through NovoCare as of October 2026, cash-pay Wegovy ($1,349.02 list) costs $149/mo at 1.5 mg (30 tablets), $199/mo at 4 mg, and $299/mo at 9 or 25 mg for the pill, while the pen costs $199/mo for the first two fills (0.25 and 0.5 mg, new patients through December 31, 2026) and $349/mo after ($399/mo at 7.2 mg). On LillyDirect as of October 2026, self-pay Zepbound KwikPens cost $299/mo at 2.5 mg (matching 2.5 mg vials), $399/mo at 5 mg, and $449/mo at 7.5 to 15 mg when refilled within 45 days ($499 to $699 otherwise); retail TrumpRx coupons list the Wegovy pill at $149/mo and pen at $199/mo initially ($349/mo after); commercial savings cards lower copays to as little as $25/mo ($100/mo maximum savings); and eligible Part D enrollees pay $50/mo via the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge from July 1, 2026, to December 31, 2027.

On FutureClinic, no subscription is needed: a single visit costs $40 for the best-fit doctor in the clinic, or you can pick a specific physician at their listed fee, typically $20 to $100. If your doctor decides it's right for you, prescriptions go to the pharmacy you choose, including mail-order pharmacies that deliver to your door, with a cash discount coupon, or you can use insurance at the pharmacy (FutureClinic helps with prior authorizations). For a stable medicine, your doctor can prescribe several months at once when they judge it safe. Most doctors offer an optional membership, typically $25 to $100 a month, for unlimited care with that doctor, cancel any time.

Do you want the WeightWatchers program, or a doctor one to one?

WeightWatchers Med+ suits you if you want its workshops, coaching, dietitians, video visits, and oral kits in a 6- or 12-month plan. If all you wanted was an expert doctor directly, FutureClinic lets you pay per visit to message the same physician for weight, discounted labs, and other problems in their specialty.

A doctor for your weight-loss questions, state by state

FutureClinic works in 33 states and Washington, D.C.: Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming, and Washington, D.C. Your doctor must hold a license in the state you're in, and if you don't see your state, try anyway.

Start on futureclinic.com or reach a doctor from the AI app you already use (ChatGPT, Claude, Claude Code, Codex, Grok Bot, Meta Muse, or Instinct) at https://futureclinic.com/connect-your-ai (see our Claude and ChatGPT guides), or send: Set up FutureClinic for me: read https://futureclinic.com/llms.txt

Once it's connected, make sure you instruct your AI to use FutureClinic to help find you a doctor. Otherwise, it may not know that this is what you want.

FutureClinic is not for emergencies: call 911, or call or text 988 in a mental-health crisis. See our editorial standards.

Get care for weight by message from a FutureClinic doctor. There are no appointments and no video calls. Start a visit instantly on the web or in the FutureClinic app. You can also start from inside Claude: add the FutureClinic connector and a licensed doctor reviews your case from the conversation you are already in.

Questions, answered.

Does WeightWatchers Med+ include the cost of GLP-1 medication?
No. As of October 2026, the WeightWatchers Med+ membership ($25 for the first month, then $74 a month on a 12-month plan or $84 a month on a 6-month plan) includes workshops, coaching, and non-GLP-1 oral weight-loss kits (metformin, bupropion, and/or naltrexone), while GLP-1 medications are billed separately through insurance or cash pay.
Can I get self-pay Wegovy or Zepbound prices without a monthly clinic membership?
Yes. Any licensed physician can send a prescription to NovoCare, LillyDirect, or a retail pharmacy if your doctor decides it's right for you. At FutureClinic, you pay per visit ($40 for the best-fit doctor, or a chosen doctor's listed price, typically $20 to $100) with no subscription required, your doctor earns nothing extra for any prescription or test, and for a stable medicine your doctor can prescribe several months at once when they judge it safe.
Does FutureClinic help with insurance prior authorizations for weight-loss medication?
Yes. While FutureClinic visits are cash-pay, your prescription goes to the pharmacy you choose where you can use your insurance, and FutureClinic helps get a prior authorization when your insurance plan requires one.
Who treats patients at WeightWatchers Med+ compared with FutureClinic?
WeightWatchers Med+ consultations are with a board-certified clinician in Weight Watchers Clinic, where its job board lists both nurse practitioner and MD/DO roles. At FutureClinic, every clinician is a licensed physician with an MD, DO or MBBS degree, never a nurse practitioner or physician assistant, and you can message the same doctor over time for weight and other problems in their specialty.

Sources

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
    Weight Watchers Clinic job boardGreenhouse / Weight Watchers Clinic
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
    Medicare GLP-1 Bridge model overviewCenters for Medicare & Medicaid Services
  13. 13

Medically reviewed by Dr. Usama Syed, MD

Text a FutureClinic doctor about your weight

Start a visit instantly. Dr. Usama Syed, MD or another FutureClinic doctor licensed in your state writes back with a plan.

Text a doctor

© 2026 FutureClinic (OpenClinic International, Inc)

Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.

Verify LegitScript Approval for www.futureclinic.com

About FutureClinic

FutureClinic is a platform that allows any U.S. based doctor to be a personal doctor through chat. Patients can then chat to their chosen doctors and receive healthcare from them when they need it for a one-off fee or a monthly subscription.