Your browser needs an update.

FutureClinic works in Chrome 111, Edge 111, Safari 16.4 and Firefox 128, or newer. Update your browser, or use the FutureClinic app.

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

If you can't update, email help@futureclinic.com and we'll help.

A doctor answers

Found vs FutureClinic: weight care by plan, or a doctor per visit

Found weight loss plans run $169 to $359/mo cash or $99 to $199/mo with insurance (every 28 days, as of October 2026). Compare Found's coaching and refill video rules with a $40 FutureClinic doctor visit by message.

Dr. Usama Syed, MDReviewed October 2026 · 7 min read

The short answer

Found runs on a 28-day weight loss subscription from $169/mo cash or from $99/mo with insurance (where synchronous video visits are required before each refill, as of October 2026), while FutureClinic lets you message a physician (MD, DO or MBBS) per visit ($40 for the best-fit doctor, or typically $20 to $100 for a chosen doctor) with no subscription required. Found bundles compounded GLP-1s or brand prescriptions with 1:1 health coaching and an AI concierge, whereas a FutureClinic doctor sends prescriptions to the pharmacy you choose when appropriate and earns nothing extra for any medicine or test. On FutureClinic, the same doctor reads your whole case by message, records a live Human Signature, can help with other problems in their specialty, and every FutureClinic doctor you see works from your one medical record.

Key facts

  • As of October 2026, Found bills every 28 days for weight loss: cash plans with compounded GLP-1s included run $169 to $359 per cycle (typically text-based care), while insurance plans run $99 to $199 per cycle plus copays typically around $30 and require synchronous video visits before each refill.
  • FutureClinic requires no subscription ($40 for the best-fit physician or typically $20 to $100 for a chosen MD, DO or MBBS): a specific doctor reads your case by message, replies typically within a few hours with a live recorded Human Signature, and can prescribe brand GLP-1s to the pharmacy you choose or to NovoCare and LillyDirect when appropriate.
  • Your FutureClinic doctor's only incentive is to help you: they sell no medicine and earn nothing extra for any prescription or test, can send several months of a stable prescription to the pharmacy you choose when safe, can treat other problems in their specialty as the same doctor over months, and every FutureClinic doctor you see across more than 60 specialties works from your one medical record.

Found's weight loss plans work differently depending on how you pay: as of October 2026, cash plans bill $169 to $359 every 28 days for mostly text-based care with compounded medicine included (or $99 to $149 plus brand medicine), while insurance plans bill $99 to $199 every 28 days plus visit copays and require synchronous video visits before each refill. On FutureClinic, you message a state-licensed physician (MD, DO or MBBS) per visit for $40 (or a chosen doctor's listed fee, typically $20 to $100) with no subscription required, no video calls, and prescriptions sent to the pharmacy you choose if your doctor decides it's right for you.

No intake form gets approved in bulk here. One dedicated physician reviews your entire case and responds personally, recording a live video or audio Human Signature to accompany your treatment plan. From then on, you can return to the same doctor in that chat thread whenever needed, building trust as you test options and track weight changes over time, whether fine-tuning a dose, comparing new labs against last year's, or stepping therapy up or down. That physician can also address other concerns within their specialty, from blood pressure or cholesterol to acne or eczema, and every FutureClinic doctor you see, in any specialty, works from your one medical record.

How Found and FutureClinic compare side by side

FeatureFoundFutureClinic
Who treats you"Board-certified Found clinicians" (Openloop, SteadyMD); MD/NP mix and same clinician not statedPhysicians only (MD, DO or MBBS), never an NP or PA; same doctor over time
What you pay (as of October 2026)Every 28 days: $169 to $359/mo cash, or $99 to $199/mo with insurance (plus copays typically around $30)Per visit: $40 for the best-fit physician, or a chosen doctor's fee, typically $20 to $100
Subscription requiredYes, per 28-day cycleNo subscription required
How visits workCash: mostly text-based; insurance: synchronous video required before every refillMessaging only; doctors reply typically within a few hours, almost always the same day or the next
Where medicine comes fromPartner 503A pharmacies (compounded); any pharmacy (brand)The pharmacy you choose, including pickup and mail-order delivery
What else they treatWeight loss only; unrelated care not statedOther problems in their specialty; every FutureClinic doctor you see works from your one medical record
How you reach themFound app and Aimee AI concierge; no MCP or external AI-app access statedfutureclinic.com or from ChatGPT, Claude, Codex, Grok Bot, Meta Muse, Instinct
What you get backWeight plan, 1:1 coaching, prescription if appropriateWritten plan, Human Signature, prescriptions, or discounted labs

Who treats you, and how AI fits in

Per Found's pricing page as of October 2026, you see "board-certified Found clinicians" through groups including Openloop Healthcare Partners, PC and SteadyMD Physician Group, P.C. (see Found's telehealth consent), while clinician degree types and continuity with one clinician are not stated.

FutureClinic gives you access to over 300 doctors, and each one is a state-licensed MD, DO or MBBS physician, never a nurse practitioner or physician assistant. Together, these generalists and specialists practice across more than 60 specialties. Because FutureClinic never sells medications and your physician earns nothing extra for any prescription or test, they can send whichever brand or generic drug fits you to the pharmacy you choose, without a house formulary.

Found offers "Aimee, your AI weight loss and lifestyle concierge" (Found's pricing page) and launched "Found Assistant" in 2023 (press releases). Here, we believe AI is a tool for doctors while the human physician stays in charge of every case: medical problems carry nuance, and only an expert knows when an AI errs or heads toward a wrong conclusion. Behind the scenes, FutureClinic's AI acts like a chief resident that organizes your history and photos into a summary you approve first, and it never gives medical advice by itself.

Cash plans vs insurance video rules

Per Found's insurance guide as of October 2026, cash care is "text-based (asynchronous) in most cases", while with insurance, "synchronous video visits are required, including before each refill", with a copay "typically around $30". Found is in-network for 1 in 3 Americans, excluding government plans except its Medicare Bridge track for ages 65 to 75; reply times are not stated. On FutureClinic, care is by message without video calls: physicians respond typically within a few hours, and almost always the same day or the next, since real medical review takes hours rather than seconds.

What a year of care costs on a 28-day plan vs per visit

Per Found's offer terms as of October 2026, plans bill every 28 days (13 cycles yearly), with refunds only within three days or before the first consult. Compounded GLP-1 plans bundle care, 1:1 coaching, membership, and medicine from 503A-licensed pharmacies: semaglutide is $289 per cycle monthly down to $169 on a 12-month cash plan ($199 to $99 with insurance), and tirzepatide is $359 down to $239 cash. Brand GLP-1 plans cost $149 down to $99 per cycle, plus medicine.

FutureClinic has no subscription needed: a visit costs $40 for the best-fit doctor, or a chosen physician's listed fee, typically $20 to $100. For ongoing care, most physicians also offer an optional monthly membership (typically $25 to $100) providing unlimited care with that doctor that you can cancel any time (100 responses/month legal cap; a single-visit fee credits toward joining). When treatment is appropriate and if your doctor decides it's right for you, prescriptions go to the pharmacy you choose, including mail-order delivery, alongside a cash discount coupon. Once a medication is stable, your physician can prescribe several months at once when they judge it safe, and FutureClinic assists with insurance prior authorizations. Controlled medicines (phentermine, stimulants, benzodiazepines, opioids, testosterone) are not prescribed.

Since any state-licensed clinician can prescribe to LillyDirect (per a Hims newsroom note) and NovoCare ships home or to local pharmacies, you can access manufacturer self-pay pricing without a clinic subscription (as of October 2026):

  • Wegovy via NovoCare or TrumpRx: Versus the $1,349.02 list price, cash pills cost $149/mo (1.5 mg), $199 (4 mg), or $299 (9 and 25 mg); pens are $199/mo for two starter fills (0.25 and 0.5 mg through December 31, 2026), then $349/mo ($399 for 7.2 mg).
  • Zepbound and Foundayo on LillyDirect: Cash Zepbound KwikPens start at $299/mo (2.5 mg, the same price for vials), $399 (5 mg), and $449 (7.5 to 15 mg refilled within 45 days); Foundayo pills cost $149/mo (0.8 mg, and 2.5 mg through December 31, 2026), $199 (5.5 mg through December 31, 2026), and $299 (9 mg, or 14.5 mg refilled within 45 days).
  • Insurance and Part D: A Wegovy savings card lowers commercial copays to as little as $25/mo ($100/mo max savings), and the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge caps Wegovy, Zepbound KwikPen, and Foundayo at $50/mo (July 1, 2026 to December 31, 2027).

Who Found suits better, and when FutureClinic fits instead

Choosing between the two comes down to one question: do you want Found's 28-day weight loss program, coaching, and refill video rules, or did you just want your own doctor to manage your weight by message? If you want compounded GLP-1s bundled with 1:1 coaching and Aimee in a 28-day plan, in-network video visits, or Medicare Bridge paperwork help, Found is a strong option. If you wanted an expert MD, DO or MBBS doctor one to one with nothing attached, FutureClinic gives you no subscription required, no refill video calls, the same doctor for other problems in their specialty, California access (where Found lists no plans as of October 2026), and every FutureClinic doctor you see works from your one medical record.

Can you message a FutureClinic doctor for weight care in your state or AI app?

FutureClinic is available in 33 states and Washington, D.C.: Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming, and Washington, D.C. Your doctor must be licensed in the state you're in; if you do not see your state listed, try anyway as new states are added.

Start at futureclinic.com or from ChatGPT, Claude, Claude Code, Codex, Grok Bot or Meta Muse so your AI can draft intake answers from what you already told it. Visit https://futureclinic.com/connect-your-ai, read our ChatGPT and Claude guides, or send Set up FutureClinic for me: read https://futureclinic.com/llms.txt:

Set up FutureClinic for me: read https://futureclinic.com/llms.txt

Once it's connected, make sure you instruct your AI to use FutureClinic to help find you a doctor. Otherwise, it may not know that this is what you want.

Read our editorial standards. FutureClinic is not for emergencies: call 911, or call or text 988 in a mental-health crisis.

Get care for weight by message from a FutureClinic doctor. There are no appointments and no video calls. Start a visit instantly on the web or in the FutureClinic app. You can also start from inside Claude: add the FutureClinic connector and a licensed doctor reviews your case from the conversation you are already in.

Questions, answered.

Does Found require video calls for weight loss refills?
It depends on how you pay. According to Found's insurance page as of October 2026, cash plans are text-based in most cases, but insurance plans require synchronous video visits, including before each refill, along with a visit copay typically around $30. On FutureClinic, all care happens by message with no video calls required.
How does a year of Found compare in cost to FutureClinic?
As of October 2026, Found bills every 28 days (about 13 cycles a year): compounded GLP-1 plans with medicine included cost $169 to $359 per cycle in cash ($99 to $199 with insurance), while brand GLP-1 plans cost $99 to $149 per cycle plus the medicine. On FutureClinic, no subscription is required: you pay $40 for the best-fit physician or typically $20 to $100 for a chosen doctor, and for a stable medicine your doctor can prescribe several months at once when they judge it safe.
Can a FutureClinic doctor help with health concerns beyond weight loss?
Yes. While Found treats weight loss only, a FutureClinic physician (MD, DO or MBBS) can address other problems in their specialty, such as an internal medicine doctor managing blood pressure or cholesterol alongside weight, and you can also see doctors across more than 60 specialties, and every FutureClinic doctor you see works from your one medical record.
Can I get brand Wegovy or Zepbound without a monthly telehealth membership?
Yes, if your doctor decides it's right for you. Any licensed physician can send a prescription to the pharmacy you choose or to manufacturer self-pay programs like NovoCare (Wegovy pill from $149/mo; pen $199/mo for the first two fills through December 31, 2026, then $349/mo, as of October 2026) and LillyDirect (Zepbound 2.5 mg KwikPen or vial at $299/mo; Foundayo pill from $149/mo, as of October 2026), without a recurring clinic membership.

Sources

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
    Medicare GLP-1 Bridge DemonstrationCenters for Medicare & Medicaid Services
  17. 17

Medically reviewed by Dr. Usama Syed, MD

Text a FutureClinic doctor about your weight

Start a visit instantly. Dr. Usama Syed, MD or another FutureClinic doctor licensed in your state writes back with a plan.

Text a doctor

© 2026 FutureClinic (OpenClinic International, Inc)

Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.

Verify LegitScript Approval for www.futureclinic.com

About FutureClinic

FutureClinic is a platform that allows any U.S. based doctor to be a personal doctor through chat. Patients can then chat to their chosen doctors and receive healthcare from them when they need it for a one-off fee or a monthly subscription.