Your browser needs an update.

FutureClinic works in Chrome 111, Edge 111, Safari 16.4 and Firefox 128, or newer. Update your browser, or use the FutureClinic app.

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

If you can't update, email help@futureclinic.com and we'll help.

A doctor answers

Noom Med vs FutureClinic: GLP-1 programs, or a doctor by message

Noom Med bundles GLP-1 plans with its app (microdose from $79 plus tax, then $179/month as of October 2026). FutureClinic separates them: $40 for a doctor visit by message, no subscription, and full pharmacy choice.

Dr. Usama Syed, MDReviewed November 2026 · 7 min read

The short answer

Noom Med bundles a behavior-change app with recurring GLP-1 plans (compounded microdose plans from $79 plus tax and $179 a month plus tax as of October 2026, or brand plans from $39 plus the medicine), while FutureClinic costs $40 a visit (or a chosen doctor's listed price, typically $20 to $100) with no subscription required. On FutureClinic, you message the same doctor (MD, DO or MBBS) whose plan comes with a Human Signature, a short video or voice note recorded live for you, and who earns nothing extra for any prescription or test. Your doctor can also treat other problems in their specialty and send prescriptions to the pharmacy you choose if your doctor decides it's right for you.

Key facts

  • As of October 2026, Noom Med offers a behavior-change app with AI food logging and monthly GLP-1 subscriptions: compounded microdose semaglutide and tirzepatide plans from $79 plus tax and $179 per month plus tax ($2,048 before tax over a year, medicine included from partner pharmacies), a dual-pathway GLP-1 plan at $149 plus tax for 4 weeks and $299 a month plus tax, and brand plans starting at $39 plus the medicine.
  • A FutureClinic visit costs $40 for the best-fit doctor, or a chosen doctor's listed price, typically $20 to $100, with no subscription required; for a stable medicine, one visit can cover several months when your doctor judges it safe, if your doctor decides it's right for you, sent to the pharmacy you choose (including local pickup, mail-order home delivery, NovoCare, or LillyDirect).
  • Every FutureClinic clinician is a physician (MD, DO or MBBS) who records a live Human Signature video or voice note for your plan, earns nothing extra for any prescription or test, stays your same doctor over months, treats other problems in their specialty, and every FutureClinic doctor you see across more than 60 specialties works from your one medical record.

Noom Med combines its behavior-change app, AI food logging, and compounded microdose or brand GLP-1 plans into a recurring monthly subscription, filling compounded prescriptions through its partner pharmacies. FutureClinic separates the doctor visit from the pharmacy: you pay $40 for the best-fit doctor, or a chosen doctor's listed price, typically $20 to $100, with no subscription required, for convenient digital care without tying your prescription to a single pharmacy.

At FutureClinic, no form gets approved in bulk. A specific doctor reads your whole case and answers you with a Human Signature: a short live video or voice note recorded for you. Every clinician is a physician with an MD, DO or MBBS degree, never a nurse practitioner or a physician assistant. Whenever you return, weeks or months later, you message that same doctor in the same chat to build trust, try treatments together, and track progress.

For weight loss, staying with the same doctor over months means adjusting a GLP-1 dose, swapping a medicine that irritates you, reading new labs against last year's, and deciding together when to step up or hold steady. FutureClinic sells no medicines, and your doctor earns nothing extra for any prescription or test, never upselling a medicine or lab panel. You never stay subscribed to keep your medicine, and if your doctor decides it's right for you, they can prescribe any fitting brand or generic medicine to the pharmacy you choose, with no house formulary.

How does a weight-loss program compare with a doctor by message?

Noom Med treats a fixed menu. As of October 2026, Noom states that "Members work with licensed clinicians who prescribe and manage medications," including "Experienced telehealth and obesity physicians" via outside clinical partners. Nurse practitioner use and keeping the same clinician are not stated. Alongside weight loss, Noom lists "Menopause & HRT"; unrelated care is not stated.

FutureClinic has over 300 doctors. Generalists and specialists practice across more than 60 specialties. Your doctor can help with other problems in their specialty: an internal medicine or family doctor managing weight can also treat blood pressure, and a dermatologist treating hair loss can treat acne or eczema. Every FutureClinic doctor you see works from one medical record.

Would you rather have Noom's weight-loss program, food-logging app, and monthly medication plan, or a physician who manages your care by message? If you want the app and bundled plan Noom builds around the clinician, Noom Med is a strong option, and if you wanted an expert doctor with nothing else attached, FutureClinic gives you that.

We believe AI is a tool for doctors, with the human doctor in charge of every case. Health problems have nuance requiring one-to-one human attention, and only an expert knows when an AI makes a mistake or heads toward the wrong answer. On FutureClinic, the AI works behind the scenes like a chief resident, gathering your history and preparing a summary you confirm before the doctor sees it, and it never gives medical advice by itself. Real care from a doctor takes hours, not seconds: replies typically come within a few hours, and almost always the same day or the next.

Side-by-side comparison: Noom vs FutureClinic

NoomFutureClinic
Who treats you"Licensed clinicians" and "telehealth and obesity physicians" via outside partners; NP use, same clinician not statedPhysicians only (MD, DO or MBBS), never a nurse practitioner or physician assistant; same doctor
What you payMicrodose from $79 plus tax, then $179/month plus tax (medicine included); dual-pathway $149, then $299/month; brand from $39 plus medicine; Medicare Bridge $39 start, $387/12 weeks, $50/fill (as of October 2026)$40 for best-fit doctor, or chosen doctor's price, typically $20 to $100; optional membership, typically $25 to $100/month
Whether a subscription is requiredYes ("Cancel anytime" on microdose; fees generally nonrefundable)No subscription required
Where the medicine comes fromPartner pharmacies for compounded drugs; chosen pharmacy for most othersThe pharmacy you choose (local, mail-order delivery, LillyDirect, NovoCare)
What else the doctor can help withWeight loss, "Menopause & HRT"; unrelated care not statedOther problems in their specialty; every FutureClinic doctor you see works from one medical record
How you reach themApp chat (video in some programs; full-body photo required); no MCP server or AI-app access foundBy message on futureclinic.com or your AI app
What you get backPrescriptions if prescribed, insurance help, AI food loggingPlan with Human Signature, prescriptions if right for you, discounted labs, prior-auth help

What do Noom Med and FutureClinic cost over a year?

As of October 2026, Noom's compounded microdose semaglutide and tirzepatide plan costs "from $79 plus tax and $179 per month plus tax" with medicine included ($2,048 before tax over a year), and its dual-pathway GLP-1 plan is $149 plus tax for 4 weeks, then $299 a month plus tax. Because those compounded medicines come only from Noom's partner pharmacies, you stay subscribed to keep getting refills. Brand plans start at $39 plus the medicine, and Noom's Medicare GLP-1 Bridge is $39 to start and $387 every 12 weeks ($1,587 a year) plus $50 per fill.

With FutureClinic, a visit is $40 for the best-fit doctor, or a chosen doctor's listed price, typically $20 to $100, and most doctors offer an optional membership (typically $25 to $100 a month) for unlimited care with that doctor, cancel any time. For a stable medicine, one visit can cover several months when your doctor judges it safe, if your doctor decides it's right for you, sent to the pharmacy you choose (local pickup, mail-order home delivery, LillyDirect, or NovoCare) with a cash discount coupon, and FutureClinic helps with prior authorizations. With commercial insurance, maker savings cards lower Wegovy to as little as $25 a month (up to $100 a month in savings, as of October 2026), and eligible Part D members pay $50 a month for Wegovy, Zepbound KwikPen, or Foundayo under the federal Medicare GLP-1 Bridge (July 1, 2026 to December 31, 2027). Paying cash (as of October 2026), NovoCare and TrumpRx retail coupons price the 1.5 mg Wegovy pill at $149 a month ($1,788 for a year at that dose, plus a $40 visit; $199 a month at 4 mg and $299 at 9 and 25 mg), while the Wegovy pen is $199 a month for the first two fills for new patients on 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg through December 31, 2026, then $349. At LillyDirect (as of October 2026), self-pay starts at $149 a month for the 0.8 mg Foundayo pill and $299 a month for 2.5 mg Zepbound (KwikPen or vial).

Who suits Noom Med better, and who suits FutureClinic?

Noom Med suits you better if you want its behavior-change app with AI food logging, or its compounded microdose semaglutide or tirzepatide bundled into one monthly price from its partner pharmacies. FutureClinic suits you better if you wanted one-to-one care from the same doctor by message with no subscription needed and full pharmacy choice (FutureClinic doctors do not prescribe controlled medicines like phentermine).

GLP-1 care by message in your state

FutureClinic works in 33 states and Washington, D.C., and your doctor must be licensed in the state you're in: Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming, and Washington, D.C. If your state is not listed, try anyway as coverage grows.

Start on futureclinic.com, or from ChatGPT, Claude, Claude Code, Codex, Grok Bot or Meta Muse, where your AI prepares intake answers from your context for you to confirm. Connect at https://futureclinic.com/connect-your-ai or send your AI:

Set up FutureClinic for me: read https://futureclinic.com/llms.txt

Once it's connected, make sure you instruct your AI to use FutureClinic to help find you a doctor. Otherwise, it may not know that this is what you want.

FutureClinic is not for emergencies: call 911 in an emergency, or call or text 988 in a mental-health crisis.

Get care for weight by message from a FutureClinic doctor. There are no appointments and no video calls. Start a visit instantly on the web or in the FutureClinic app. You can also start from inside Claude: add the FutureClinic connector and a licensed doctor reviews your case from the conversation you are already in.

Questions, answered.

Does Noom Med include the cost of GLP-1 medication in its monthly price?
It depends on the plan. As of October 2026, Noom Med's compounded microdose plan (from $79 plus tax, then $179 a month plus tax) and its dual-pathway GLP-1 plan ($149 plus tax for the first 4 weeks, then $299 a month plus tax) include the medication, with the microdose plan's compounded medicine coming from its partner pharmacies. Its brand-name GLP-1 plans start at $39 plus the out-of-pocket cost of the medication itself.
Can a FutureClinic doctor send a prescription to LillyDirect or NovoCare?
Yes. FutureClinic doctors earn nothing extra for any prescription or test and have no house formulary. If your doctor decides it's right for you, your prescription goes to the pharmacy you choose, including local retail pharmacies, mail-order pharmacies that deliver to your door, LillyDirect, and NovoCare, where you can access manufacturer self-pay prices with no subscription required.
Do I need a monthly membership to get a GLP-1 prescription on FutureClinic?
No. There is no subscription required on FutureClinic, and whether a GLP-1 is right for you is your doctor's decision. You can pay $40 per visit for the best-fit doctor, or a chosen doctor's listed price, typically $20 to $100, and message that same doctor whenever you want a follow-up. For a stable medicine, your doctor can prescribe several months at once when they judge it safe. Most doctors also offer an optional membership for unlimited care with that doctor, cancel any time, typically $25 to $100 a month.
Who reviews my medical case on FutureClinic compared with Noom Med?
Noom Med states that members work with licensed clinicians and telehealth and obesity physicians through outside clinical partners. On FutureClinic, every clinician is a physician with an MD, DO or MBBS degree, never a nurse practitioner or physician assistant, and your doctor records a live video or voice note (a Human Signature) with your plan.

Sources

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
    Medicare GLP-1 Bridge ModelCenters for Medicare & Medicaid Services
  12. 12

Medically reviewed by Dr. Usama Syed, MD

Text a FutureClinic doctor about your weight

Start a visit instantly. Dr. Usama Syed, MD or another FutureClinic doctor licensed in your state writes back with a plan.

Text a doctor

© 2026 FutureClinic (OpenClinic International, Inc)

Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.

Verify LegitScript Approval for www.futureclinic.com

About FutureClinic

FutureClinic is a platform that allows any U.S. based doctor to be a personal doctor through chat. Patients can then chat to their chosen doctors and receive healthcare from them when they need it for a one-off fee or a monthly subscription.